Festive

12 Films of Christmas.

We’ve now hit the middle-ish of December and it’s time to start my Christmas film countdown. There are hundreds and hundreds of festive films to pick from so I will list my 12 favourites for you!

12 – The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)

Sadly this isn’t one of those films I can watch over and over again, but I do bust it out every few years!

11 – The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause (2006)

The Santa Clause films are an essential every holiday season. The third one of the films though isn’t my favourite. I do enjoy it when having a Santa Clause marathon but the story line lacks a little bit!

10 – Fred Claus (2007)

 This film is on par with #12 except I’ve only seen it a few times.

9 – A Christmas Wish (2011)

So it gets to that time of the year when the Christmas film channels appear for Sky customers and then that is the ONLY television I will watch until it disappears again. This is a film I saw the year before last on Christmas 24 and I LOVED it! I can highly recommend this to anybody!

8 – The Santa Clause 2 (2002)

7 – Unaccompanied Minors (2006)

This film is most definitely one of my favourites. I think my father appeared home with it one evening a few years back and we watched it, and I loved it. Another bonus, it’s got a Simple Plan song in it too!

6 – While You Were Sleeping (1995)

Strictly speaking this isn’t a Christmas film as it was released in April 1995. But the story line includes Christmas and it just fills my heart with lovely Christmas spirit.

5 – Window Wonderland (2013)

Window Wonderland is another one of those Christmas 24 channel finds. Mum watched it last year and this year she shared it with me and I loved it!

4 – The Muppet Christmas Carol (1992)

I’ve seen many different versions of A Christmas Carol but this version is by far my favourite and to be honest, I’m not overly keen on The Muppets!

3 – The Santa Clause (1994)

Deciding my top three was a difficult task but The Santa Clause comes in at #3. A holiday season essential, this film is one I know many people watch multiple times every December!

2 – Elf (2003)

BUDDY THE ELF, WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE COLOUR? It is my yearly tradition to watch this on December 1st and I know it is for many others too. This film is one of the only ones that makes me automatically feel festive. I could watch it in the middle of June and then start walking around humming Christmas songs for the next week!

1 – How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2000)

I know I have said the word “favourite” about an awful lot of these films but this one, THIS is my ultimate favourite! (And I don’t just mean out of Christmas films!)

Grab a bucket of popcorn, a hot chocolate and snuggle up to watch some brilliant Christmas films this season!

Leave a Reply

