Beauty · Books · Decor · Media · Music

January Haul.

January. The month of sales, storing away Christmas decorations and new years resolutions. I have found a much nicer way to hit the sales this year.. Online! Granted I have braved the high street for a few bits here and there, I have had much more luck and found some excellent deals – better than I could find anywhere else!

All of the following products were purchased by myself with my own money and none of the items were sent to me to review.

Amazon Haul. 

I found some bargains on Amazon this year. The app has easier ways of finding the deals and good offers (4 DVD’s for £10 and 3 books for £10). I managed to scoop up all of the above and only one item was off of my wishlist amazingly. I shall link all of the items below.

Absolutely Fabulous Box Set. Hinged Earring Screen. Lower Than Atlantis Album. Patchwork and Quilting book. Want You Dead by Peter James. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Hanns and Rudolf: The German Jew and the Hunt for the Kommandant of Auschwitz by Thomas Harding. One Hour Photo DVD. Showmageddon DVD. The Addams Family DVD. Big Trouble In Little China DVD. American Horror Story box set Seasons 1-3. Ghostbusters 1 & 2 box set. As Above, So Below DVD. Tremors DVD. Donnie Darko DVD. The Watch DVD. The Accidental Husband DVD. Sorority Row DVD.

IMG_1897This is another purchase from Amazon but I wanted to mention it separately. I ordered myself a “One line a day” diary which all you have to do, is write about your day, etc in the small space provided each day for five years. I have heard brilliant things about these and have also read that they can help people with depression a lot, because if you look back you can remember all of the good days and the struggles you have overcome to be where you are today. So far I have kept up to date and can say, when I’m having a low day I do go back and read about the good days I’ve had and written about and I do feel a bit better about things!

Clothes Haul.

picstitch

I have new clothes, yay! I recently redecorated my bedroom and threw out an awful lot of my old clothes, mostly because I never wear them anymore and/or they do not fit since I have lost so much weight. This left me with a very small selection in my wardrobe which I was bored of.. So I hit the high street!

Top Left – Marvel Shirt from Primark. (Yes it is from the mens section.. But Marvel!!)

Top Right – Lighter Kimono from F&F at Tesco. Darker Kimono from Matalan.

Bottom Left – An array of coloured vests from Primark.

Bottom Right – Snuggly green cable knit cardigan from Matalan.

IMG_1898

I never thought I would ever own a pair of trainers after leaving school and having to endure PE lessons. But I actually went out of my way to buy these beauties. Something I decided on this year, was I was going to start working out more. I work out by walking the dogs and taking them for big runs in Paglesham but that is probably it. I found these in the sale at my local Sports Direct for £22.99 (Reduced from £79.99!) and opted for ones that I could wear out and about as well as during exercising. I’ve also invested in resistance bands, a yoga mat and a few other bits. Here’s to getting fit!

What have you treated yourself to this January in the sales?

Leave a Reply

