Lifestyle

My New Hobby.

We all have our hobbies. I seem to have a list as long as my arm of things I really enjoy spending my time doing. However at the start of the week, I learnt about Geocaching. For those of you who haven’t heard about it before, here’s a simple explanation:

“Geocaching is a real-world, outdoor treasure hunting game using GPS-enabled devices. Participants navigate to a specific set of GPS coordinates and then attempt to find the geocache (container) hidden at that location.”

I told Mum about it and naturally we decided to give it a go! I downloaded the app to my iPhone and away we went. We went shopping and then my phone let out a high-pitched screech to notify us that we were near a cache. We followed the little dot on my map and found where it would roughly be and after looking SUPER suspicious at a bus stop, we found it. We signed the log book and skipped back to the car after placing the small little cache back in it’s inconspicuous place. To mark the occasion, we took a selfie!IMG_3094

We found a couple more that first day, but decided to try and do a lot of the caches in Paglesham the next day. We spend AGES walking around, jumping in ditches full of stinging nettles and lurking around churches. Although I’ve got to say, it’s an awful lot of fun and involves lots of exercise so I’m now sporting a tan!

Here are a couple of photos from our Paglesham Geocaching adventure!

IMG_3099IMG_3103IMG_3100IMG_3101

I highly recommend giving Geocaching a try! Who would’ve thought hunting out hidden objects would be so fun!?

Leave a Reply

