Books · Lifestyle · Media · Uncategorized

Book Review: Reclaiming Konia by Heather Ruth Martin. 


4 Stars – May contain spoilers. 

I was asked to review this book by Booktasters in exchange for an honest review. 

I decided to read Reclaiming Konia by Heather Ruth Martin as I thoroughly enjoy historical fiction, so had great expectations for this book. As it also features the Armenian Genocide, a topic I do not know much about, I found the book easy to get in to. Sometimes if it is a topic I know a lot on and I read something fictional about it, I struggle to get into it as I just can’t shake the feeling of facts being wrong, inaccuracy, etc. 

I enjoyed Reclaiming Konia enough to give it four stars as the characters, the story, and the way the story was written, was absolutely brilliant. 

I would highly recommend this book to anybody interested in historical fiction that follows the workings of a large family very well. 

After reading this book, I also felt the need to look into the Armenian genocide as before reading Reclaiming Konia I never even knew that it had happened!  

Leave a Reply

